Online Records releases “Disappointment Islands Executive Committee Range” by Prefecture Administration

Disappointment Islands Executive Committee Range is of unsettling drone and ambient music by the Prefecture Administration. Although presented as two tracks, they flow into one another, and so the entire album can be treated as a single composition. The album is lo-fi and mixed as if at an exceptionally low-bitrate; it succeeds pretty well in creating a slightly disturbed, panopticon atmosphere – especially with the track titles. It’s available for $1 as a digital download.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *