Lost Angles releases “Welcome to the Internet” by James Flamingo

Is that a reference to James Ferraro? I’ll choose to believe it. Welcome to the Internet was released this past weekend, and it’s a twelve-track album that leads off with a half-minute introduction via “w, w, w, dot” and immediately launches into a thirteen-minute-plus ambient excursion with “”E” Country.” The album is a mash-up of new age sounds, future funk, classic-style vaporwave, glitch music, and wonky experimental electronic music. This will please fans along all ranges of the electronic spectrum in some shape or form. It’s available as a pay-what-you-want digital download and for $8 CAD on clear and black cassettes.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *