No Problema Tapes releases “Beyond the Broken Ice” by Matt Frank and The Manic Moon

Here’s another album that I’m totally comfortable with tagging “nu age”. Beyond the Broken Ice is a new album from Matt Frank and The Manic Moon, available through Chilean label No Problema Tapes (and dual-released with the new Sour Gout album Cycle (Extended)). Beyond the Broken Ice is seven tracks of cinematic ambient music that features some light degradation and reverb of electroacoustic instruments that brings to mind early-90s new age artists, with not a few minor chords thrown in for some good measure. Choice track is “Natural Symmetry”. Beyond the Broken Ice is available as a pay-what-you-want digital download and for $8.50 USD on cassette in an edition of forty.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *