Winter Sleep – Dreams

Recommendation: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Winter Sleep is a project of James Webster – also known as HCMJ and as a member of death’s dynamic shroud.wmv. Dreams is the project’s debut full-length. It was originally released in December 2012 through Ghost Diamond exclusively as a digital download; it saw a cassette reissue in March 2016 through (fittingly enough) Dream Catalogue. It came out […]

Continue reading »

Channel 505 – 日本の天気と気候

Recommendation: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 日本の天気と気候1 belongs to the microgenre of “weathersoft”, which seeks to evoke the feeling of watching weather services on public television. Despite etymologically deriving from “mallsoft”, weathersoft has little in common with that subgenre since weathersoft lacks the empty production and PA-system effects associated with mallsoft. Instead, weathersoft is closely related to classic-style vaporwave in production – and if […]

Continue reading »
1 2 3 4 16