Seikomart releases “THE GRAND SCHEME OF LIFE” by PZA

Hot off a release just last week, PZA has procured a new album for us all called THE GRAND SCHEME OF LIFE. The vaportrap-turned-downtempo artist’s new ten-track full-length is available on Seikomart, a Japanese vaporwave/electronic music label. Choice track is “UNDERWATER CITIES”. The full-length is available as a pay-what-you-want digital download. Check it out below:   THE GRAND SCHEME OF […]

Continue reading »

Elemental 95 releases “ILLUSION OF SELF” by PZA

I’m fairly certain that PZA has released work on almost every label in the vaporwave scene. ILLUSION OF SELF is a new ten-track full-length from this Arkansas vaporhop/vaportrap artist who’s been producing music since 2014. It combines downtempo music/hypnagogic drift with instrumental hip-hop. ILLUSION OF SELF continues PZA’s general trend of steering away from overtly “trap” percussion for breakbeat and […]

Continue reading »

Adhesive Sounds releases “thru the waves” by mendocci

Continuing today’s trend of non-vaporwave releases on vaporwave (or formerly vaporwave) labels, thru the waves is new music available by mendocci on Adhesive Sounds. This twelve-track full-length is breakbeat music with some aspects of downtempo music and trip-hop. Choice track is “on the beach”. It’s available as a pay-what-you-want digital download and for $7 USD on CD-R in an edition […]

Continue reading »
1 2 3 6