Online Records releases “Disappointment Islands Executive Committee Range” by Prefecture Administration

Disappointment Islands Executive Committee Range is of unsettling drone and ambient music by the Prefecture Administration. Although presented as two tracks, they flow into one another, and so the entire album can be treated as a single composition. The album is lo-fi and mixed as if at an exceptionally low-bitrate; it succeeds pretty well in creating a slightly disturbed, […]

Continue reading »

Online Records releases “Solution I” by Online Sleep Solutions

Finishing up our Friday releases is Solution I by Online Sleep Solutions, released through the Online Records net-label. The album is three tracks of vapordrone: loud, red-lined ambient music with a curious lo-fi quality to it that gives the impression that the hardware at the sleep solutions facility hasn’t been updated in a few decades. This release is available for […]

Continue reading »

Online Records releases “Cry Us Icicle Stilettos” by Oeoyvwxia

How do you pronounce “Oeoyvwxia”? No idea. Cry Us Icicle Stilettos is their album out on Online Records. It’s seven tracks of a distorted mix of worldbeat, vaporwave, and trip-hop. It’s a bit unsettling and quite heady; listen to this one while wearing headphones. The track “I Don’t Even Mean” features guest piano from sociogravity; the rest is by Hantasi […]

Continue reading »
1 7 8 9