Evaporated Sounds releases “New Life” by HIMEKO

After a couple months of silence, I was starting to get worried that we weren’t going to hear anything else from Evaporated Sounds, but here we are with two new albums in just a few days! New Life by HIMEKO is a dreampunk and experimental electronic music album in eight tracks, which range from just over one minute to over thirteen minutes in length. This album recalls much of the earliest forms of dreampunk music that are rooted in distinct futurist images and use somewhat lo-fi samples and production to give an impression of slight decrepitude in an otherwise sleek and shiny world. Highlight tracks are “Rebirth” and “Obelisk”. It’s available as a pay-what-you-want digital download.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *