Bogus Collective releases “There Is Nothing After” by C!erraMy$t

C!erraMy$t’s music might sound happy and ebullient, but it’s hidden behind some striking nihilism in titles such as Death Euphoria and the new There Is Nothing After on Bogus Collective. But hey, nihilism doesn’t equate pessimism (thanks, Camus), so what C!erraMy$t is doing isn’t all that cognitively dissonant after all. There Is Nothing After incorporates dreampunk and hypnagogic vaporwave aesthetics with some utilization of hip-hop and garage beats. Choice track is “Delirium”. Recommended for fans of s a k i 夢; this would be a “fishvapor” album if it were released on Tetra Systems. There Is Nothing After is available as a pay-what-you-want digital download.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *