Dark Web Recordings releases “8:00” by 空気系

Dark Web Recordings is a fairly new label that releases music influenced by old-school vaporwave. 8:00 is a new full-length from pseudonymous artist 空気系, which translates to “Air system”. 8:00 is a twelve-track release of signalwave. Tracks are constructed out of short microfragments of Japanese media that have been chopped-and-screwed to extreme amounts with some influence from noise music. A band filter was applied to most of the music, chopping off extreme high and low frequencies to sound decayed. Choice track is “8:35”. It’s available as a pay-what-you-want digital download.

Check it out below:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *